May 28

John 8:12

Sunday, May 28, 2017 Jesus spoke to the people once more and said, “I am the light of the world. If you follow me, you won’t […]
May 27

Luke 5:31-32

Saturday, May 27, 2017 Healthy people don’t need a doctor – sick people do. I have come to call not those who think they are righteous, but […]
May 26

Isaiah 45:18

Friday, May 26, 2017 The LORD is God, and he created the heavens and earth and put everything in place. He made the world to be lived in, not to be […]
May 25

Isaiah 49:13

Thursday, May 25, 2017 Sing for joy, O heavens! Rejoice, O earth! Burst into song, O mountains! For the LORD has comforted his people and will have compassion on them in […]
May 24

Psalm 92:1-2

Wednesday, May 24, 2017 It is good to praise the LORD and make music to your name, O Most High, proclaiming your love in the morning and your faithfulness […]
May 23

Matthew 5:7-8

Tuesday, May 23, 2017 Blessed are the merciful, for they will be shown mercy. Blessed are the pure in heart, for they will see God. (NIV)
May 22

Psalm 96:9

Monday, May 22, 2017 Worship the LORD in all his holy splendor. Let all the earth tremble before him. (NLT)
May 21

John 6:40

Sunday, May 21, 2017 For my Father’s will is that everyone who looks to the Son and believes in him shall have eternal life, and I […]
May 20

Isaiah 44:22

Saturday, May 20, 2017 I have swept away your sins like a cloud. I have scattered your offenses like the morning mist. Oh, return to me, for I have […]
May 19
WCSG-Community-Connections-Drive

I John 3:17-18

Friday, May 19, 2017 If anyone has material possessions and sees a brother or sister in need but has no pity on them, how can the […]
May 18

James 2:15-17

Thursday, May 18, 2017 Suppose a brother or a sister is without clothes and daily food. If one of you says to them, “Go in peace; keep […]
May 17
wcsg-radio-christian-radio-grand-rapids-community-connection-Homeless-LARGE-opt

Proverbs 31:8-9

Wednesday, May 17, 2017 Speak up for those who cannot speak for themselves, for the rights of all who are destitute. Speak up and judge fairly; defend the rights […]
May 16

Proverbs 28:27

Tuesday, May 16, 2017 Those who give to the poor will lack nothing, but those who close their eyes to them receive many curses. (NIV)
May 15

Proverbs 19:17

Monday, May 15, 2017 If you help the poor, you are lending to the LORD – and he will repay you! (NLT)
May 14

I Thessalonians 2:7-8

Sunday, May 14, 2017 (Mother’s Day) We were like a mother feeding and caring for her own children. We loved you so much that we shared with […]
May 13
wcsg-radio-christian-radio-grand-rapids-community-connection

Psalm 82:3-4

Saturday, May 13, 2017 Defend the weak and the fatherless; uphold the cause of the poor and the oppressed. Rescue the weak and the needy; deliver them from the […]
May 12

Psalm 41:1

Friday, May 12, 2017 Blessed are those who have regard for the weak; the LORD delivers them in times of trouble. (NIV)
May 11

James 1:27

Thursday, May 11, 2017 Religion that God our Father accepts as pure and faultless is this: to look after orphans and widows in their distress and […]
May 10

I Corinthians 10:24

Wednesday, May 10, 2017 No one should seek their own good, but the good of others.
May 9

Matthew 25:35-36

Tuesday, May 9, 2017 I was hungry and you gave me something to eat, I was thirsty and you gave me something to drink, I was […]
May 8

Isaiah 1:17

Monday, May 8, 2017 Learn to do right; seek justice. Defend the oppressed. Take up the cause of the fatherless; plead the case of the widow. 
May 5

May 5, 2017

Friday, May 5, 2017 I run in the path of your commands, for you have broadened my understanding. Psalm 119:32 (NIV)
May 4

May 4, 2017

Thursday, May 4, 2017 So now there is no condemnation for those who belong to Christ Jesus. And because you belong to him, the power of […]
May 3

May 3, 2017

Wednesday, May 3, 2017 I am the Lord, the God of all mankind. Is anything too hard for me? Jeremiah 32:27 (NIV)
May 2

May 2, 2017

Tuesday, May 2, 2017 Don’t copy the behavior and customs of this world, but let God transform you into a new person by changing the way […]